Teddy Thompson & Kelly Jones

Appeared in - 2016

Teddy Thompson & Kelly Jones Unveil ‘Little Windows’Divine Country Tinged Duets Released April 1st
Divine Country Tinged Duets Released April 1st
Teddy and Kelly first sang together on a George Jones track at LA’s Club Largo in 2011. It was love at first note and not long after they embarked on a bi-coastal musical relationship (she in LA, he in NYC) writing the songs that would become ‘Little Windows’ along with partner Bill DeMain. Inspired by the Everly Brothers, Buddy Holly and Sam Cooke, the ten gorgeous songs that comprise this album explore the joy and sorrows of love and the vagaries of the human heart.
Highlights include the wide-eyed wonderment of ‘Wondering’, the lingering nostalgia of the Instant Grat track ‘I Thought That We Said Goodbye’, the promises of ‘Make A Wish On Me’, the pleas of ‘Don’t Remind Me’ and the self-deception of ‘Better At Lying’.

In keeping with this classic sound, vocally reminiscent of Emmylou Harris and Gram Parsons, the album was recorded live to a 16 track tape machine by producer Mike Viola with a crackerjack band featuring Pete Thomas (drums), Davey Farragher (bass), Steve Elliot (guitar), Daniel Clarke (keys) and Teddy Thompson (guitar). Linda Thompson is the executive producer.
Teddy’s last solo album ‘Bella’ was released in 2011 while he produced and sang on last year’s acclaimed ‘Thompson Family Album’. Kelly Jones’ debut album ‘SheBANG’ was released in 2008 and the follow-up ‘Alta Loma’ released in 2013.