Drive-By Truckers

Appeared in - 2011

Drive-By Truckers are an alternative country/southern rock band, formed in Athens, Georgia in 1996. Currently, the band consists of Patterson Hood (vocals, guitar), Mike Cooley (vocals, guitar), Shonna Tucker (bass, vocals), John Neff (guitar), Jay Gonzalez (keyboards) and Brad Morgan (drums).
The most frequently asked question over the years has been, “Can you get The Drive-By Truckers for the festival?” At last the answer is “Yes,” and we are delighted to welcome the band to Kilkenny, for what’s sure to be a special night in The Set Theatre.
Drive-By Truckers have just released their eleventh album, Go-Go Boots, produced by their longtime producer, David Barbe (Deerhunter, Bettye LaVette, Sugar). In conjunction with Go- Go Boots, they’ll also be releasing their documentary The Secret to a Happy Ending on DVD.”